Soil carbon is the largest terrestrial pool of carbon.

   Twitter Logo  Facebook Logo Linked In Logo 

The International Union of Soil Sciences (IUSS) is the global union of soil scientists. The objectives of the IUSS are to promote all branches of soil science, and to support all soil scientists across the world in the pursuit of their activities. This website provides information for IUSS members and those interested in soil science.

Meeting reports 2020 onwards

Below are reports of soil science meetings; please notify us when you have a report of a meeting not listed here.



Webinar on Soil Governance
Wednesday, 13. January 2021 to Wednesday, 13. January 2021

Details 

Website: http://www.fao.org/global-soil-partnership/resources/events/detail/en/c/1364883/


First Global Soil Biodiversity Assessment: From science to policy - Part 2
Thursday, 21. January 2021 to Thursday, 21. January 2021

Details 

Read more: https://www.globalsoilbiodiversity.org/webinars-1


GSBI Speaks Webinar: Targeting, Monitoring, and Conserving Soil Biodiversity: Soil biodiversity observation networks across the globe
Wednesday, 24. February 2021 to Wednesday, 24. February 2021

Details 

8am - 9:30am MT; 3pm - 4:30pm GMT; 4pm - 5:30pm CET; 11:00pm - 12:30am CST

Read more: https://www.globalsoilbiodiversity.org/webinar-part-3

Webinar series: https://www.globalsoilbiodiversity.org/webinars-1


International Scientific Conference “XXIV Dokuchaev Conference for Young Scientists”
Monday, 1. March 2021 to Thursday, 4. March 2021

Details 

Website: http://www.dokuchaevskie.ru

Download: media/dokuchaev_conference_for_young_scientists.pdf

Workshop Exploring A Dynamic Soil Information System
Tuesday, 2. March 2021 to Thursday, 4. March 2021

Details 

Read more: National Academies hosts a workshop on envisioning a soil information system